if I can't dance to it, It's not my revolution

Hey, buddy
have you ever just danced?
Like a popette to Belle & Sebastian
have you ever just vibrated for no particular reason?
Like a puppy who recently discovered his first patch of grass.
Give me a pair of tight jeans
and I will bounce until I expire.

You’re moving this close to me and I wonder
is the monotony of silence suffocating
you too, buddy?
My body is bloated by every breath
with boredom and silent smiles.
So, Mr. D.J give me machine made smoke and a heavy beat
I said give me a dance floor and a fire extinguisher
Give me a one, a two, a three, a four and a damn
Then I’m out of here, buddy. You wanna tag along?
And disintegrate a dance floor in twenty simple steps
when your arms are folding upwards like nothing else
my Converse in contact and sounds flowing through
ears made for nothing else.
I get deaf and I can no longer experience a world of sound
because I am nothing more than now and my hips.


Give me a pair of tight black jeans
and I will dance until they come for me
Because if you do not dance
If you do not move yourself free
Then you will never ever have lived at all, buddy.


åsikter

dela dina tankar:

ditt namn:
kom ihåg mig?

din e-brevlåda: (publiceras ej)

ditt virtuella ställe:

åsikt:

trackback
RSS 2.0